image for layout
image for layout
masthead bottom rule
Contact Us

Directories

Searchable Online Staff Directory

Skip below to a section:

Central Administrative Team

John Yagielski, Chief Executive Officer

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4900
john.yagielski@neric.org

Anita Murphy, District Superintendent

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4900
anita.murphy@neric.org

Dr. Mark Jones, Deputy District Superintendent and Chief Operating Officer

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4920
mark.jones@neric.org

Dr. Lynne Wells, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4930
lynne.wells@neric.org

Robert Zordan, Human Resources Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4910
robert.zordan@neric.org

Gregg Diefenbach, Deputy Director of Administrative and Management Services

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3902
gregg.diefenbach@neric.org

Deborah Bush-Suflita, Communications Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3953
deborah.bushsuflita@neric.org

Dale Breault, NERIC Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4920
dale.breault@neric.org

> Central Administration Communications

Jill Aurora, Public Relations & Communications Coordinator

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3958
jill.aurora@neric.org

> Website administrator

Brooks Brown, e-Document Program Assistant

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4934
brooks.brown@neric.org

to top

Career and Technical School (CTE)

Valerie Kelsey, Deputy Director

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4805
Fax 518-862-4818
valerie.kelsey@neric.org

Denise Capece, Executive Principal

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4744
Fax: 518-862-4818
denise.capece@neric.org

> Capital Region Career & Technical School/Albany campus

Joseph Duffy, Principal

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4744
Fax: 518-862-4818
Joseph.Duffy@neric.org

> Capital Region Career & Technical School/Schoharie campus

Mindy Iannotti, Principal

174 State Route 30A
Schoharie, NY 12157
Phone: 518-295-3000
Fax: 518-295-3075
mindy.iannotti@neric.org

 

> Capital Region BOCES Adult Education

Nancy Jones, Coordinator of Adult Education & Special Projects

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4791 or 518-862-4707 
Fax: 518-862-4740
nancy.jones@neric.org

> Health Careers Programs for Adult Students
(including Adult Practical nurse, Adult Nurse assistant)

Paula Negri, Health Careers & Services Principal

Capital Region BOCES Health Careers Center
1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4709
Fax: 518-456-4786
paula.negri@neric.org

> Communications/Website administrator

Mike McCagg, Public Information Specialist

Capital Region Career & Technical School
1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: 518-862-4754
Fax: 518-862-4792
mike.mccagg@neric.org

> Career & Tech Staff Directory

 

to top

Special Education

Peter Taormina, Deputy Director

1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
Phone: 518-464-6300
Fax: 518-464-6301
peter.taormina@neric.org

> Principals

Leo DiPierro - Elementary Principal (Region 1)

Rotterdam Academy I/Woestina Elementary
1292 Main Street
Rotterdam Junction, NY 12150
Phone: 518-464-6302
Fax: 518-464-6393
leo.dipierro@neric.org

  • Region 1
    Glendaal Elementary
    Rotterdam Academy I
    Steinmetz
    Westmere Elementary
    Jefferson Elementary

Jalinda Soto - Middle School Principal (Region 2)

Fulton Academy
408 Eleanor Street
Schenectady, NY 12306
518-464-6307
jalinda.soto@neric.org

  • Region 2
    Draper Middle School
    Lisha Kill Middle School
    Sand Creek Middle School
    Van Antwerp Middle School
    Fulton Academy

Carol d'Estienne - High School Principal, Maywood School (Region 3)

Maywood School
1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
Phone: 518-464-6363
Fax 518-464-6301
carol.destienne@neric.org

  • Region 3
    Maywood School

Maureen Gushlaw - High School Principal, district-based programs (Region 4)

1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
Phone: 518-464-6306
Fax: 518-464-6366
maureen.gushlaw@neric.org

  • Region 4
    College of Saint Rose
    Farnsworth Middle School
    Guilderland High School
    Iroquois Middle School
    Mohonasenasen High School
    Niskayuna High School
    Scotia-Glenville High School

Barbara Catalano - Region 5 Principal; New York State Testing Coordinator
Maywood School
1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
Phone: 518-464-6306
Fax: 518-464-6301
barb.catalano@neric.org

  • Region 5
    Birchwood Elementary
    Pine Bush Elementary


to top

Educational Support Services

Tom Baumgartner

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4947
thomas.baumgartner@neric.org

  • Responsibilities include: Prevention, Regional Special Education Technical Assistance Center (Part 1), Regional Special Education Technical Assistance Center Special Education School Improvement Specialists (Part 2, SESSIS), Community Services Coordination, Substance Abuse Assessment

Laura Lehtonen

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3999
laura.lehtonen@neric.org

  • Responsibilities include: Itinerant Librarians, Exploratory Enrichment and Visiting Experts, Arts in Education, Extracurriculars - Odyssey of the Mind, Library Automation Ebooks Database, Instructional Media Services, Instructional Materials, Non-Public Textbooks, School Library Systems Operating Aid, School Library Systems Categorical Aid for Automation

Connie Miller

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3982
constance.miller@neric.org

  • Responsibilities include: Positive School Culture, Early Childhood Direction Center, New York State Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports Technical Assistance Center, 21st Century Technical Assistance Center

> CommunicationS

Audrey Hendricks, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3954
audrey.hendricks@neric.org

to top

NERIC

David Versocki, Deputy Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-5303
david.versocki@neric.org

Roxanne Pombrio, Assistant Director

Northeastern Regional Information Center - Plattsburgh Offices
14 Area Development Drive, Suite 201, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
roxanne.pombrio@neric.org

 

> Communications/Web Site Administrators

Kelsey Clark, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3952
kelsey.clark@neric.org

Nicole Graf, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-5488
nicole.graf@neric.org

 

 

to top

Leaders for Educational Excellence motto graphic
image for layout
image for layout